r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures against Syria

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op woensdag 12 januari 2022.

On 15 November 2021, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2021/19841 implementing Council Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Council added four persons to the list of natural and legal persons, entities or bodies subject to restrictive measures in Annex I to Decision 2013/255/CFSP and updated the information relating to five persons already listed in Annex I to Decision 2013/255/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania2, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, The Republic of Moldova and Georgia align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1Published on 15.11.2021 in the Official Journal of the European Union no L 402 I/5

2The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.


Terug naar boven