r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures against cyber-attacks threatening the Union or its Member States

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op donderdag 2 december 2021.

On 17 May 2021, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2021/7961.

The Council Decision extends the existing restrictive measures for a further twelve months, until 18 May 2022.

The Candidate Countries The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania2, and the EFTA countries Iceland and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine and Georgia align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1Published on 18.05.2021 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 174 I, p.1

2The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Terug naar boven