r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the European Union on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures directed against certain persons, entities and bodies threatening the peace, security or stability of the Republic of Guinea- Bissau

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op woensdag 8 september 2021.

On 5 August 2021, the Council adopted Decision 2021/13061.

The Council Decision amends the list of persons subject to restrictive measures as set out in Annexes II and III to Decision 2012/285/CFSP by removing two persons.

The Candidate Countries Turkey, the Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania2, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

1Published on 06.08.2021 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 283, p. 20.

2The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Terug naar boven