r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Declaration by the High Representative on ISIL (Da’esh) and Al-Qaeda

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op dinsdag 11 mei 2021.

On 15 April 2021, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2021/613[1].

The Council Decision decided to add one person to the list of persons, groups, undertakings and entities set out in the Annex to Decision (CFSP) 2016/1693.

The Candidate Countries the Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania[2], the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland and Liechtenstein, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova, Armenia and Georgia align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to these Council Decisions.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 15.04.2021 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 129 I/4

[2] The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Terug naar boven