r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures against Belarus

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op dinsdag 24 november 2020.

On 6 November 2020, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2020/1650[1] implementing Council Decision 2012/642/CFSP.

The Council Decision decided that 15 persons should be included in the list of persons and entities subject to restrictive measures set out in the Annex to Decision 2012/642/CFSP.

The Candidate Countries the Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania[2] and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 30.10.2020 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 362, p.29.

[2] The Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Terug naar boven