r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Common Security and Defence Policy: Council extends the mandates of four Heads of civilian Missions

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op donderdag 14 mei 2020.

The Council today decided to extend the mandates of four Heads of Common Security and Defence Policy civilian Missions, following a proposal by the High Representative and the endorsement of the Political and Security Committee.

They are:

  • Mr Lars-Gunnar Wigemark as Head of Mission of EULEX KOSOVO until 30 June 2021. The EU Rule of Law Mission in Kosovo was launched in 2008 with the overall mandate to assist the Kosovo authorities in establishing sustainable and independent rule of law institutions.
  • Mr Antti Hartikainen as Head of Mission of EUAM Ukraine until 30 June 2021. The EU Advisory Mission in Ukraine started its operations in December 2014 with the aim of assisting the Ukrainian authorities towards a sustainable reform of the civilian security sector.
  • Mr Kauko Aaltomaa as Head of Mission of EUPOL COPPS until 30 September 2020. The EUPOL COPPS, established on 1 January 2006, is the European Union Police and Rule of Law Mission for the Palestinian Territory contributing to sustainable and effective policing and wider criminal justice arrangements under Palestinian ownership.
  • Mr Vincenzo Tagliaferri as Head of Mission of EUBAM Libya until 30 September 2020. The EU Border Assistance Mission in Libya was set up in 2013 to support the Libyan authorities in developing border management and security at the country’s land, sea and air borders.

Terug naar boven