r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures directed against certain persons and entities in view of the situation in Tunisia

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op dinsdag 24 maart 2020.

On 27 January 2020, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/117 [1].

The Council Decision renews the existing restrictive measures for a further twelve months, until 31 January 2021, and supplement the Annex with information regarding the rights of defence and the right to effective judicial protection.

The Candidate Countries Republic of North Macedonia*, Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, Armenia and Georgia align themselves with this declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 28.01.2020 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 22, p.31.

  • Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Terug naar boven