r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures in respect of actions undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op woensdag 11 maart 2020.

On 28 January 2020, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/120[1] amending Decision 2014/145/CFSP.

The Decision amends the list of persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures as set out in the Annex to Decision 2014/145/CFSP by adding seven person involved in the organisation by the Russian Federation of so-called ‘local elections’ on 8 September in the illegally annexed Autonomous Republic of Crimea and the City of Sevastopol in Ukraine.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro* and Albania*, the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine, align themselves with this declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 28.01.2020 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 22I/5

  • Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Terug naar boven