r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in Venezuela

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op donderdag 31 oktober 2019.

On 26 September 2019, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2019/1596[1].

In light of the continuing grave situation in Venezuela, seven persons are included in the list of natural and legal persons, entities and bodies subject to restrictive measures in Annex I to Decision (CFSP) 2017/2074.

The Candidate Countries Republic of North Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Albania*, and the EFTA countries Iceland and Liechtenstein, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova, Armenia and Georgia align themselves with this decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 27.09.2019 in the Official Journal of the European Union L 248/74.

*Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Terug naar boven