r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries with Council Decision concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in Venezuela

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op vrijdag 30 augustus 2019.

On 8 July 2019, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2019/1171[1].

The Council has decided to amend the statement of reasons for three persons listed in Annex I to Decision (CFSP) 2017/2074 and to include the gender for all listed persons.

The Candidate Countries Republic of North Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Albania*, the EFTA countries Iceland and Liechtenstein, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova and Georgia align themselves with this declaration.

*Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 09.07.2019 in the Official Journal of the European Union L 183/9.

Terug naar boven