r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Two new Members of the European Court of Auditors

Met dank overgenomen van Europese Rekenkamer, gepubliceerd op dinsdag 21 mei 2019.

Today the Council of the European Union appointed two new Members of the European Court of Auditors (ECA):

— Ms Ivana Maletić, from Croatia, has been appointed for the period from 15 July 2019 to 14 July 2025. She will replace Mr Neven Mates, the outgoing Member for Croatia.

— Mr Viorel Ştefan, from Romania, has been appointed for the period from 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2025. He will replace Mr George Pufan, the outgoing Member for Romania.

The Treaty requires the Members to perform their duties in complete independence and in the general interest of the European Union.

The Council took its decisions on the basis of proposals by the respective Member States and after consulting the European Parliament.

The College of Members, chaired by Klaus-Heiner Lehne, President of the ECA, will meet in its new composition to determine the specific duties of the two new Members. Ms Maletić and Mr Ştefan will be sworn in at the Court of Justice of the EU at a later date.

The ECA’s organisation chart and governance structure are available on its website eca.europa.eu and will be updated in due course.

Terug naar boven