r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij P P M G W Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

The Maastricht Debate - ACELG - University of Amsterdam

datum 29 april 2019 18:30 - 21:00
plaats Amsterdam
aanwezigen F.C.G.M. (Frans) Timmermans, (Jan) Zahradil, B. (Bas) Eickhout, G.M.M.L. (Guy) Verhofstadt e.a.
organisatie Universiteit van Amsterdam (UvA)

On 29 April, ACES and VICES organise the Amsterdam live-stream of the “Maastricht debate” of the candidates for the presidency of the European Commission. The debate will be followed by a discussion with Gareth Davies (VU, tbc), Katjana Gattermann (UvA) and Alessandro Nai (UvA).



29 April 2019


18:30 - 21:00

Register Here!

Five candidates - Violeta Tomič (Party of European Left), Frans Timmermans (Party of European Socialists), Bas Eickhout (European Green Party), Guy Verhofstadt (Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe) and Jan Zahradil (Alliance of Conservatives and Reformists in Europe) - will respond to concerns of students and young people from across Europe, many of whom will be first-time voters. The themes include Digital Europe, Sustainable Europe and the Future of Europe.


Entrance is free; snacks and beverages will be provided. Please register beforehand on this page.


18:30 - 19:00: Start of the event (Moderation: Katjana Gattermann)

19:00 - 20:30 Candidates Debate

20.30 - 21.00 Post-debate roundtable (Moderation: Katjana Gattermann)

More information about the Maastricht debate can be found here: https://www.maastrichtdebate.eu/

Location REC C10.20

Roeterseilandcampus - building B/C/D (entrance B/C)

Nieuwe Achtergracht 166

1018 WV Amsterdam


Meer over...

Terug naar boven