r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij P P M G W Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain third countries concerning restrictive measures against the leadership of the Transnistrian region of the Republic of Moldova

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op dinsdag 20 november 2018.

On 25 October, the Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2018/1610 [1].

The Council Decision renews the existing restrictive measures until 31 October 2019.

This Decision shall be reviewed after six months.

The Candidate Countries the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Georgia, align themselves with this declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 26.10.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L 268, p.46.

*The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Download as pdf

Terug naar boven