r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij M Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Meeting of the Section for External Relations, Brussel

Europees Economisch en Sociaal Comité (EESC)
© Kevin Bergenhenegouwen
datum 5 september 2019 10:00 - 17:30
plaats Brussel, België
locatie Delors (JDE) Toon locatie
organisatie Europees Economisch en Sociaal Comité (EESC)

Notice of meeting - Section for External Relations


European Economic and Social Committee






05/09/2019, 10:00-17:30


Rue Belliard/Belliardstraat 99 - 1040 Bruxelles/Brussel


JDE 62


Dilyana Slavova

Meeting No


Deadline for amendments

02/09/2019, 10:00



Document date


For the attention of section bureau members:

Section bureau meeting

09:00-10:00, room JDE 61

Draft agenda:

Morning Session

  • Adoption of the draft agenda
  • Approval of the minutes of the 177th meeting held on 24 May 2019

    Please note that the following point 3 of the draft agenda will be webstreamed on the EESC website

  • 2020 and beyond: civil society's vision of the future of the Eastern Partnership

    10.15-11.15 Ten years of the Eastern Partnership - main achievements and missed opportunities

    • Mr Christian Danielsson, Director-General, DG NEAR, European Commission
    • Ms Indrė Vareikytė, President of the Eastern Neighbours Follow-up Committee and Rapporteur of the EESC opinion on 10 years of Eastern Partnership
    • Mr Richard Giragosian, Director, Regional Studies Centre, Armenia
    • Mr Rikard Jozwiak, Reporter, Radio Free Europe

    11.15-12.15 Stronger and empowered civil society for a stronger partnership

    • Mr Radosław Darski, Deputy Head of Eastern Partnership Division, EEAS
    • Eastern Partnership Co-chairs of the EU civil society platforms (CSP):
      • Mr Vyacheslav Roy, Co-chair of the EU-Ukraine CSP
      • Mr Kakha Gogolashvili, Co-chair of the EU-Georgia CSP
      • Mr Ion Guzun, Co-chair of the EU-Moldova CSP
    • Ms Luisa Santos, Director for International Relations, BusinessEurope
    • Mr Luca Visentini, General Secretary, European Trade Union Confederation - tbc
    • Mr Siarhei Antusevich, Vice-President, Belarusian Congress Of Democratic Trade Unions
    • Ms Eka Gigauri, Executive Director,Transparency International, Georgia

    12.15-13.00 Eastern Partnership beyond 2020 - what's next?

    • Mr Dmitry Yarmoliuk, Deputy Head of the European Cooperation Department - Head of European Union Unit, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Belarus
    • Mr Serhii Saienko, Deputy Director-General for the EU and NATO, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine
    • Mr Jonas Daniliauskas, Ambassador-at-Large for Eastern Partnership, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Lithuania
    • Mr Iulian Groza, Executive Director, Institute for European Policies and Reforms, Moldova
    • Ms Khadija Ismayilova, freelance journalist, Azerbaijan - videomessage

    Questions & Answers

    Afternoon Session:

  • REX/520 - opinion on 10 years of Eastern Partnership: reflecting on achievements and shaping the future policy of the EaP


    Rapporteur: Indrė VAREIKYTĖ (LT-III)

  • REX/521 - opinion on International Trade and Tourism - A Global Agenda for Sustainable Development


    Rapporteur: Alfred GAJDOSIK (AT-III)


    Interpreting requested from





    N.B.: Members and experts are asked to sign the attendance list in order to ensure that their meeting expenses are refunded.

    Members unable to attend the meeting are asked to give advance notice to their group secretariat so that interpreters do not attend unnecessarily.

    Recorded meeting - see Decision No 206/17A.

    EESC-2019-03343-00-04-CONVPOJ-TRA (EN) 3/3



Europees Economisch en Sociaal Comité (EESC)

In het Europees Economisch en Sociaal Comité (EESC) zitten mensen uit allerlei organisaties in de maatschappij, zoals bedrijven, vakbonden en milieugroepen. Het comité is in 1957 opgericht.


Meer over...

Terug naar boven