r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij P P M G W Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Laatste nieuws: 

Interparliamentary Conference on the Future of the EU, Boekarest

Regeringsgebouw/oude paleis van Ceausescu in Boekarest, Roemenië
datum 1 april 2019 09:00 - 18:00
plaats Boekarest, Roemenië
zaal Boekarest, Roemenië
toegankelijkheid openbare vergadering
organisatie Roemeens voorzitterschap Europese Unie 1e helft 2019 (Roemeens voorzitterschap)

The aim of the Conference will be to provide an opportunity to address, through inter-parliamentary dialogue, the relevant issues regarding the future of the European Union, with focus on defending European values, reforming the monetary system, ensuring cohesion, and the future enlargement of the EU. Furthermore, the outcome of the IPC will be a Declaration, signed in Bucharest, to be sent, as parliamentary input, to the EU Summit in Sibiu from 9 May 2019.

The event will be structured around four panels. The first panel will be dedicated to future policies that will be debated with representatives from the European political groups. The second one will reflect on the society of the future, tackling the issue of defending citizens and European values in the era of the fourth industrial revolution. The third panel will focus on the economy of the future by debating on the need for a reform of the economic model. Finally, the fourth panel will deal with European Neighbourhood, as well as Euro-Atlantic relations.

Related documents



Invitation letter

389,56 KB



Invitation observers

380,91 KB



Draft programme

797,92 KB



General Information

1,84 MB



Session II Future society

451,27 KB



Session III The Economy of the Future

383,02 KB



Session IV European Neighborhood

536,72 KB



Gabriela Crețu

Chairwoman of European Affairs Committee of the Senate and Chairwoman of Joint Special Committee of the Chamber of Deputies and the Senate for coordinating the parliamentary activities necessary for the preparation of the Romanian Presidency of the Council of the EU

Angel Tîlvăr

Chair of the Committee on European Affairs of Chamber of Deputies

Titus Corlăţean



Siegfried Mureșan

Vice-Chair of the Committee on Budgets of the European Parliament

Nicolas Bay

Jeroen G.C. Schokkenbroek

Carlos Martínez Mongay

Andre Sapir

Dr. Michael Dauderstädt

Iurie Leanca

Deputy Prime Minister for European Integration

Kristian Vigenin

Chair of the Committee on European affairs and Oversight of the European funds in the 44th National Assembly of the Republic of Bulgaria




werkbezoek Tweede Kamer


Roemeens voorzitterschap Europese Unie 1e helft 2019 (Roemeens voorzitterschap)

Van 1 januari tot en met 30 juni 2019 vervult Roemenië het voorzitterschap van de Raad van de Europese Unie. Roemenië volgt hiermee Oostenrijk op. Roemenië is voor het eerst voorzitter van de Raad; het land is in 2007 lid geworden van de Europese Unie.

De prioriteiten van het Roemeens voorzitterschap sluiten aan bij de gemeenschappelijke doelen van een zogenoemde trojka, die Roemenië samen met Finland en Kroatië vormt. Die doelen zijn onder meer gericht op het versterken van het vertrouwen van burgers in de EU, een toekomstgericht klimaatbeleid en het versterken van de rol van de EU op het wereldtoneel.


Meer over...


Terug naar boven