r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in response to the illegal annexation of Crimea and Sevastopol

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op woensdag 18 juli 2018.

On 18 June 2018, the Council adopted Decision 2018/880[1] amending Decision 2014/386/CFSP.

The Council extends the existing restrictive measures until 23 June 2019.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro* and Albania*, and the EFTA country Norway, member of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine and Georgia, align themselves with this declaration.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 19.06.2018 in the Official Journal of the European Union L 155, p.5.

*Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Download as pdf


Terug naar boven