r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij P P M G W Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Certain third countries align with Council Decision of March 2017 concerning restrictive measures directed against certain persons and entities in view of the situation in Egypt

Met dank overgenomen van Raad van de Europese Unie (Raad), gepubliceerd op woensdag 17 mei 2017.
Ahmed Aboul Gheit, on the right, and Federica Mogherini
Bron: European Commission

On 21 March 2017, the Council adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2017/496[1]. The Council Decision extends the existing restrictive measures until 22 March 2018. The measures in question are an assets freeze and a prohibition from making funds available regarding 15 individuals considered as responsible for the misappropriation of Egyptian State funds before 2011.

The Candidate Countries Montenegro*, Serbia* and Albania*, the country of the Stabilisation and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Ukraine and the Republic of Moldova align themselves with this Council Decision.

They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.

The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.

[1] Published on 22.03.2017 in the Official Journal of the European Union no. L76, p. 22.

*Montenegro, Serbia and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.

Terug naar boven