r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij P P M G W Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

EPP Summit, Brussel

Atomium in Brussel.
© Kevin Bergenhenegouwen

EU Heads of State and Government and opposition leaders of the European People's Party (EPP), along with the Presidents of the European Council and the European Commission -Herman VAN ROMPUY and José Manuel BARROSO - have been invited to participate in the upcoming Summit of the Party, which will take place in Brussels, on 30 August. On the agenda will be the preparation of the European Council, which will take place later that day.

EPP President Joseph DAUL will host the EPP Summit. The President-elect of the European Commission Jean-Claude JUNCKER will be present. The Chairman of the EPP Group in the European Parliament Manfred WEBER, the EPP Secretary General Antonio LÓPEZ-ISTÚRIZ and the members of the EPP Presidency will also attend.

The EPP currently has 12 out the 28 members in the European Council: Angela MERKEL (Germany), Mariano RAJOY (Spain),Traian BĂSESCU (Romania), Viktor ORBÁN (Hungary), Donald TUSK (Poland), Fredrik REINFELDT (Sweden), Laimdota STRAUJUMA (Latvia), Enda KENNY (Ireland), Antonis SAMARAS (Greece), Alexander STUBB (Finland), Pedro PASSOS COELHO (Portugal) and Nicos ANASTASIADES (Cyprus).

EPP Summit:

Date: 30 August 2014, from 14:00 to 16:00hrs

Venue: Sofitel Hotel Brussels Europe, place Jourdan 1, 1040, Brussels

Press registration:

Please register until Friday 29 August at 6 pm using the following e-form: http://epp.org/XcnTI2 



Europese Volkspartij (EVP)

De Europese Volkspartij (EVP) is de partij van christendemocratische stromingen in de Europese Unie en in enkele buurlanden van de EU. Het Nederlandse CDA is aangesloten bij de EVP, evenals bijvoorbeeld de Christlich Demokratische Union Deutschlands (CDU) en de Christlich-Soziale Union in Bayern (CSU) uit Duitsland, het Franse Les Républicains, de Spaanse Partido Popular en het Italiaanse Forza Italia.

De fractie van de EVP is de grootste groep in het Europees Parlement.


Meer over...

Terug naar boven