r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek uitroepteken

Twaalf winnaars Europese Prijs voor de Literatuur worden gevierd in Brussel (en)

Met dank overgenomen van Directoraat-generaal Onderwijs, jeugd, sport en cultuur (EAC), gepubliceerd op dinsdag 26 november 2013.

The 12 winning authors of the 2013 EU Prize for Literature will be celebrated in a gala award ceremony taking place in Concert Noble in Brussels in the evening of 26 November.

The winners will be presented with their awards by Androulla Vassiliou, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Multilingualism and Youth in the presence of leading representatives of the worlds of literature, culture and politics.

This year’s laureates are: Isabelle Wéry (Belgium), Faruk Šehic (Bosnia Herzegovina), Emilios Solomou (Cyprus), Kristian Bang Foss (Denmark), Meelis Friedenthal (Estonia), Lidija Dimkovska (Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia), Katri Lipson (Finland), Marica Bodrožic (Germany), Tullio Forgiarini (Luxembourg), Ioana Pârvulescu (Romania), Gabriela Babnik (Slovenia) and Cristian Crusat (Spain).

The European Union Prize for Literature, launched in 2009, recognises the best new or emerging European authors, highlights the creativity and diversity of Europe’s contemporary fiction and promotes publishing, translation and reading of books from other countries. The competition is open to the 37 countries currently involved in the EU Culture Programme. The prize is unique; it is the only book award given to authors from such a range of countries and language areas, no matter how small, and moreover focusing on emerging authors.

More information:

Press release

EUROPA website for the EU Prize for Literature

All about the EU Prize for Literature Prize and the winning authors

Terug naar boven