r google-plus facebook twitter linkedin2 nujij Monitor Nieuwsbrief pdclogo man met tas twitter boek

Winnaars Europese muziekprijzen bekend (en)

Met dank overgenomen van Directoraat-generaal Onderwijs, jeugd, sport en cultuur (EAC), gepubliceerd op dinsdag 15 oktober 2013.

The winners of the 2014 European Border Breakers Awards celebrating the top new talents in European pop music were announced on 15 October by Androulla Vassiliou, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Multilingualism and Youth and the European music conference and showcase festival Eurosonic Noorderslag.

The winners of the 2014 awards are:

  • GUGABRIEL (Austria)
  • LUKAS GRAHAM (Denmark)
  • WOODKID (France)
  • ZEDD (Germany)
  • ASGEIR (Iceland)
  • KODALINE (Ireland)
  • JACCO GARDNER (Netherlands)
  • ENVY (Norway)
  • ICONA POP (Sweden)
  • DISCLOSURE (United Kingdom)

The winners will receive their awards in a televised ceremony hosted by TV personality and musician Jools Holland at Eurosonic Noorderslag in Groningen, Netherlands, on 15 January 2014.

The ceremony - including performances by most of the winning acts - will be broadcast by Dutch National Television (NTR) and will also receive European coverage through TV channels and radio stations. One of the winners will also receive a 'Public Choice Award'.

From October 15 until December 20 2013 the public can vote for their favourite artist on www.ebba-awards.eu. By voting, they could win a trip to the award ceremony.

For more informationEBBA page on europa

Press release


Terug naar boven